A further eleven players have secured their places in The 145th Open at Royal Troon. The players earned their place in the starting field as the highest ranked non-exempt players in the Official World Golf Ranking at the end of Week 26 (24 – 27 June 2016).

The eleven players are as follows:

James Hahn (USA)

Gary Woodland (USA)

Ryan Palmer (USA)

Patton Kizzire (USA)

Fabian Gomez (Argentina)

Jeunghan Wang (Korea)

Scott Hend (Australia)

Graeme McDowell (Northern Ireland)

Brendan Steele (USA)

Francesco Molinari (Italy)

Tony Finau (USA)